Who am I? Why am I here?

Who am I?  I am many things, to many people, I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, a lover, a friend, a confidant, a caregiver, and I am me.  I am not one but many and that’s where I want to be.  I enjoy giving and caring for others.  It makes me strong and it fills me with satisfaction.  I am also an employee, a co-worker, a Customer Service Representative, a resume writer, a facilitator and an instructor.  My world is busy and it swirls me in many different directions on a daily basis.  But, I wouldn’t change it for the world.  I know that God put me here to be all of these things and more.  Going home after a busy day and knowing that I did everything I could possibly do to help another human being – allows me to sleep at night.

So, that is a short summary and wrap up of me — now let’s take a look at why I am here.

Why am I here?  I am here to be able to express my thoughts and passions in a forum where there is no discrimination, no hatred, and no judgments.  In “real life” and by that I mean my daily life – there is always judgment.  Either by family members who think that I am wrong in my decisions or co-workers who don’t believe in giving the job 100%.  My strongest daily struggle, is honestly, in my occupation.  I have the luxury of being able to travel on a daily basis.  My office is located in one place, but I travel to four county offices and I rarely see my desk. But, the downside to this travel is the fact that I am faced every day with employees who have, basically, given up on their jobs.  They have become lazy and way too comfortable in their surroundings.  When you huff and puff and complain when the customer walks in the door – you need to find a new job.  Everyone is too busy being busy and too busy to give 100%.  I cannot and will not stoop to that level.  I simply cannot.  I hold myself to extremely high standards when it  comes to Customer Service and I  hold everyone else in my vicinity to those exact same standards.  When you see individuals sleeping on the job, taking a cigarette break every 30 minutes, not answering the telephone when it rings, turning the other cheek when a customer walks in, arguing with an individual, not listening to your customers, walking out on them when they are in the middle of their tasks, speaking about your personal life in  front of them, arguing with co-workers, and I could go on and on and on and on and on, but I won’t.

I want to use this forum to be able to stress the importance of Customer Service and what an impact that will make on your business.  When a customer walks out of your business and refuses to return — you are in serious trouble.  You will cease to be!

Share Your Experiences With Me!

